Page 1 of 2

Paste doesn't run with SuperCopier

Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 6:49 am
by djack44
I noticed that Supercopier is not invoked when Copy/Paste (Ctlc/C & Ctrl/V) even if everything looks OK ... Supercopier started with Windows 7. Updated to the lastest version of Copier ==> still the same. It used to work in the past and I don't know exactly when it started working improperly.

When using Supercopier menu "Add Copy/Moving", it's OK.
May be something wrong in Windows Register ?

Can somebody help ?
Thanks

Re: Paste doesn't run with SuperCopier

Posted: Wed Jun 11, 2014 10:37 am
by alpha_one_x86
Have you try the procedure in the FAQ?

Re: Paste doesn't run with SuperCopier

Posted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 5:23 pm
by djack44
Yes but I will try again and let you know.

Re: Paste doesn't run with SuperCopier

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 8:43 am
by djack44
I did everything (delete old versions, reboot, install Supercopier v 4.0.1.13 on Window 7 32bits, reboot).

Supercopier is started with Windows after reboot 'system tray and process tasks).

Unfortunately, after Copy (Ctrl/C), the Paste (Ctrl/v) invokes Windows and not Supercopier ... No log file is produced (because Supercopier is not invoked).

When Adding and Copying through Supercopier menus, it's working fine.

What's your opinion ? Which information is needed to progress on this issue ?

Thanks

Re: Paste doesn't run with SuperCopier

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 9:49 am
by alpha_one_x86
Then use the debug version to have the complet log:
http://files.first-world.info/ultracopi ... 0.1.13.zip
Send me the log generated.

Re: Paste doesn't run with SuperCopier

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 4:41 pm
by djack44
Here is the log file.
Log.doc
(322 KiB) Downloaded 333 times

Re: Paste doesn't run with SuperCopier

Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 5:29 pm
by alpha_one_x86
Can you confirm, it's well windows 32Bits?
Then I need the message into the message box when you try ctrl c ctrl v

Re: Paste doesn't run with SuperCopier

Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 6:27 am
by djack44
Hi,

Sorry to answer lately, I was not in the office.

To answer your question, Yes, it's a windows 7 Pro, SP1, 32 bits.
If you want, I can run another check, is it necessary ?

Re: Paste doesn't run with SuperCopier

Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 7:13 am
by djack44
Additional informations (see attached files)
UltraCopier Start.txt
Screen when ending Ultracopier
(16.98 KiB) Downloaded 281 times
UltraCopier Ends.txt
Screen when ending Ultracopier
(17.31 KiB) Downloaded 250 times
UltraCopier Start.txt
Screen when ending Ultracopier
(16.98 KiB) Downloaded 281 times
UltraCopier screens.pdf
Various screens
(233.33 KiB) Downloaded 423 times
UltraCopier_Users_PROUTEAU_ultracopier_log.pdf
html log file
(694.52 KiB) Downloaded 371 times
OK ? Need something more ?
Rgds
Jacky

Re: Paste doesn't run with SuperCopier

Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 9:11 am
by alpha_one_x86
Ok, then it's the plugins the problem. Is well connected when Ultracopier/SuperCopier start, but is not called during copy and paste.
No idea what append, in general it's the antivirus the problem or another application what already intercept the copy.