Page 2 of 3

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Wed Dec 26, 2018 9:01 am
by gabe
I use only admin account and not-microsoft (local account).

(obviously, I have done also this: regsvr32.exe "c:\Program Files\Ultracopier\PluginLoader\catchcopy-v0002\catchcopy64.dll")

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 3:48 pm
by gabe
I tried in another Windows (10) and I tested that:
I don't need regsvr32.exe "c:\Program Files\Ultracopier\PluginLoader\catchcopy-v0002\catchcopy64.dll
but for the integration I need to overwrite all the files in the folder catchcopy-v0002:

Image

(not only catchcopy32.dll and catchcopy64.dll)

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:08 am
by alpha_one_x86
and if you replace only the pluginLoader.dll?

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 10:41 am
by gabe
alpha_one_x86 wrote:
Fri Jan 04, 2019 8:08 am
and if you replace only the pluginLoader.dll?
to test this, I have to unistall ahd reinstall or it needs an operating system clean?

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 1:44 pm
by alpha_one_x86
Just close Ultracopier before replace

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:38 pm
by gabe
alpha_one_x86 wrote:
Fri Jan 04, 2019 1:44 pm
Just close Ultracopier before replace
I reinstalled all the program, I can't delete some files (run with windows, also with supercopier closed)
so... I replace only pluginLoader.dll and NOT work
then I replace catchcopy64.dll and it WORKS

Probably need all this 2 files: pluginLoader.dll and catchcopy64.dll

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Fri Jan 04, 2019 5:30 pm
by alpha_one_x86
For pluginLoader I will try do better version, source here: https://github.com/alphaonex86/Ultracopier/tree/master/plugins/PluginLoader/catchcopy-v0002 maybe it's just look the change at history.

What is the option used? Because the old dll can be loaded now via option, can you send me debug report via http://files.first-world.info/ultracopier/1.6.1.2/ultracopier-debug-windows-x86-1.6.1.2.zip ?

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 9:53 am
by gabe
alpha_one_x86 wrote:
Fri Jan 04, 2019 5:30 pm
can you send me debug report via http://files.first-world.info/ultracopier/1.6.1.2/ultracopier-debug-windows-x86-1.6.1.2.zip ?
I don't know what to do :?

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 12:58 pm
by alpha_one_x86
unzip, start the .exe, right click on systray icon, bug repport

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Sat Jan 05, 2019 1:37 pm
by gabe
alpha_one_x86 wrote:
Sat Jan 05, 2019 12:58 pm
unzip, start the .exe, right click on systray icon, bug repport
ok, but I must close my ultracopier first, right?

I have this:

Image

save bug report?

https://dl.getdropbox.com/s/rakz02a1fdx7ccd/bug-report.log.zip