Page 1 of 3

Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 8:42 am
by mamide
Hi,

Since the last release of Windows Redstone 5 .... Ultracopier doesn't work correctly.

when i copy files, it uses the Windows copy system instead of ultracopier i reinstall ultracopier but same problem. i think ultracopier have problem with this build.

i hope you will solve the problem soon.

Thanks !

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 11:08 pm
by alpha_one_x86
Hi,

The debug version will give more info: http://files.first-world.info/ultracopier/1.4.1.3/ultracopier-debug-windows-x86-1.4.1.3.zip
But if it's Windows bug, I can't do nothing.

Cheers,

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Fri Nov 02, 2018 10:42 am
by Phamris
I've noticed this as well since the last update. Not the first time Windows 10 updates screwed stuff up. Did you manage to figure out what's causing this, Mamide?

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2018 8:01 pm
by SSvO
Hi all,
i encountered the same Problem on Windows 10 x64.
Any progress on this?

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Wed Nov 21, 2018 9:50 pm
by alpha_one_x86
No, Windows seam block Ultracopier.
Maybe this solve your problem:
http://ultracopier-wiki.first-world.info/wiki/Ultracopier_under_windows

Or maybe:

Code: Select all

regsvr32.exe "c:\Program Files\Ultracopier\PluginLoader\catchcopy-v0002\catchcopy64.dll"

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Mon Dec 03, 2018 12:44 pm
by mamide
the only solution for me is to use the old versions of ultracopier : 1.2.x.x

it seems that Windows 10 doesn't like ultracopier especially when we are in Administrator (without approval).

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:18 pm
by SSvO
Hi,
Thx for your Reply alpha_one_x86 but sadly using:

Code: Select all

regsvr32.exe "c:\Program Files\Ultracopier\PluginLoader\catchcopy-v0002\catchcopy64.dll"
does not fix the problem.
where can i get this older versionof Ultracopier that mamide mentioned?

Edit: In any non Administrotor account Ultracoper is working fine for me, but wehn i log in on the Administrtor account i get some dll registrtation popups that say catchcopy64.dll is registratet, but Ultracopier does not work.

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:44 pm
by alpha_one_x86
Then you should use manual copy.

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Sun Dec 23, 2018 9:42 am
by gabe
same for me.
Windows 10 1809 64 bit, ultracopier 1.6.1.0 works only in manual mode.

but I found a solution

I installed ultracopier-windows-x86_64-1.6.1.0 normally, and then I replaced catchcopy32.dll and catchcopy64.dll of the 1.2.2.0 version.
If you want to try: https://www20.zippyshare.com/v/xcW5HujR/file.html

Replace the file in C:\Program Files\Ultracopier\PluginLoader\catchcopy-v0002.
For me work.

Re: Windows 10 RS5 issue with ultracopier !

Posted: Mon Dec 24, 2018 12:44 pm
by alpha_one_x86
I will go put this solution into the next version.

For the next version: Under general option, plugin loader, register for all user

EDIT; I need know why my Windows 10 don't do same, I user with the default user after the install. The old dll seam work because inject on all user process registre, not current user register. Can you give me details about your user account? Is Admin? ...