Page 1 of 1

ultracopier 2.0.3.8 bugs

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 2:24 pm
by peppo5
It was a long time since i updated the program, glad to have noticed improvements, but discontent about possible bugs:
- enabling the sound function at the end transfer, reports error
- the pause button in transfers not work (or has it never gone? or is enabled only for ultimate users?)
- the standard automatic renaming reports error
- change manually the renaming rules is a disaster, does not work

Re: ultracopier 2.0.3.8 bugs

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 3:10 pm
by alpha_one_x86
Hi
  • Ok, what error?
  • Pause is removed for version 2 (for now)
  • What error?
  • how do you try change it?
Cheers,

Re: ultracopier 2.0.3.8 bugs

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 4:22 pm
by peppo5
1 This error:
1.png
(37.79 KiB) Not downloaded yet
2 For now pause option is removed, ok.
3 this error, this is a example, error is with all files type need rename:
3A.png
(202.37 KiB) Not downloaded yet
3B.png
(301.06 KiB) Not downloaded yet
4 i try but change on options but not when need to rename (restarted program and PC too).
4.png
(125.03 KiB) Not downloaded yet
With all these tribulations of these years do i deserve an "ultimate" code for free? XD

Re: ultracopier 2.0.3.8 bugs

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 5:04 pm
by alpha_one_x86
Hi,

1) fixed into the next version
3 and 4) working on it.

Yes, contact me in private.

Cheers,

Re: ultracopier 2.0.3.8 bugs

Posted: Wed Aug 14, 2019 7:30 pm
by alpha_one_x86
Here all work now, included into 2.0.3.10

Re: ultracopier 2.0.3.8 bugs

Posted: Fri Aug 16, 2019 11:41 am
by peppo5
now it's definitely better, even if there is still a lot to be finished,
the impression of this new version is excellent,
thank you for offering the free code, which I jokingly asked, (I admit to having "a bronze face" XD)
pity that being only for this version "in creation" is a thing in itself
I will give more impressions and feedback in private
what to say, I have been appreciating this great little jewel for years since the first supercopier and then in ultracopier
I remembered a request: can we create a custom skin? even just modifying colors of background or particular buttons would be welcome

ultracopier 2.0.4.2 : bouton pause ne fonctionne pas

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 3:53 pm
by blooxium
Bonjour,

Pas de chance pour moi, avec la dernière version en date au 02/09/2019, le bouton pause ne fonctionne pas.

Impossible de mettre en pause et lorsque je passe le curseur de la souris dessus, impossible de cliquer et pas de changement du bouton.
Sur les autres boutons, de couleur vert, tout va bien.
Le bouton pause est en rouge ... je suppose que c'est normal !
cordialement

Re: ultracopier 2.0.3.8 bugs

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2019 4:04 pm
by alpha_one_x86
Bonjour,

Oui la pause à été retiré dans la version 2 pour une question de performance.
Je donnerai le choix dans les prochaines version majeurs.

Cordialement,

Re: ultracopier 2.0.3.8 bugs

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2019 11:28 am
by toto1515
Bonjour,
Même remarque pour le bouton pause (version 2.0.4.4)
C'est peut-être aussi pour ça qu'on ne peut plus trier les fichiers...
Lors de la copie de très gros dossiers (beaucoup de fichiers), j'aimais bien lancer supercopier en pause, trier les fichiers en cliquant sur l'entête de colonne (par exemple par taille pour copier d'abord les fichiers les plus gros).
Maintenant on ne peut plus... Dommage.